Human Relations Commission

The Village of Skokie Human Relations Commission was created to promote unity and to encourage residents to work in integrated ways to strengthen the community.  The purpose of the commission is to encourage understanding and respect between residents of various racial, religious and ethnic backgrounds; to safeguard the rights of all citizens as defined by our ordinances, statutes and the constitution; and to promote the amicable settlement of disputes between neighbors.

Commission size: 21 members

Term: Each member shall serve for three years
Meeting date: 4th Thursday night

Human Relations Commission Members

Deborah W. Arnold
Jeffrey Butler
David Donegan
Randy Duong
John Escobar
Willard Evans
Krishna Goyal
David Ko
Amy L. Memis-Foler
Maria E. Monastero
Michelle Reitman
Pearl W. Rubenzik
Joel Rubin
Linda Sargon-Swenson
Karen Lise Sherman
Victoria Yan
Trustee Liaison:  Randall Roberts
Liaison: Maureen Murphy