Public Works Department - Contact Information

Skokie Public Works Department
9050 Gross Point Road
Skokie, Illinois 60077
Phone: 847/933-8427
Fax: 847/673-9389

Office Hours
Monday - Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Administrative Division
Contact: Max Slankard, Director
Email:  max.slankard@skokie.org
Phone: 847/933-8427
Fax: 847/673-9389

Water & Sewer Division
Contact: Jean Scher, Superintendent
Email:  jean.scher@skokie.org
Contact: Pietro Natalino, Supervisor
Email:  Pietro.natalino@skokie.org
Phone: 847/933-8427
Fax: 847/673-9389

Forestry Division
Contact: Elizabeth Zimmerman, Forester
Email:  elizabeth.zimmerman@skokie.org
Phone: (847) 933-8427
Fax: (847) 673-9389

Streets & Alleys Division
Contact: Harold (Pete) Peters, Superintendent
Email:  pete.peters@skokie.org
Contact: Steve Lesniewicz, Supervisor
Email:  steve.lesniewicz@skokie.org
Phone: 847/933-8427
Fax: 847/673-9389

Engineering Division
Contact: Fred Schattner, Director of Engineering
Email:  fred.schattner@skokie.org
Contact: Erik Cook, Senior Civil Engineer
Email:  erik.cook@skokie.org
Phone: 847/933-8231
Fax: 847/673-0525

Refuse Collection Division
Contact: Chuck Vasalos, Supervisor
Email:  chuck.vasalos@skokie.org
Phone: 847/933-8427
Fax: 847/673-9389

Commercial Refuse and Recycling Program
Contact: Adam Letendre, Assistant to the Public Works Director
Email:  adam.letendre@skokie.org
Phone: 847/933-8427
Fax: 847/673-9389